Book by phone: +1 (707) 834-6555
Spacious room with large king bed and love seat.

Paloma Lodge Cottage

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 3, 0 bedroom, 0 bathroom. No pets allowed.

178 Parker Creek Rd Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code PalCot
Beds 1 king bed, 1 other bed
Bathrooms 0 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 3, 1 King & 1 Twin Sofa Bed
Floor Area 450 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, toilet, festivals, forests, restaurants, synagogues, Dining, DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Games, Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, Rural, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, cycling, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, pier fishing, surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Wood Pellet Fireplace
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5554 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West valley city, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in this rental. The house was in a beautiful setting with a lot of privacy. It was clean and the management was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again! The beach was really close. You could walk there easily. The store was also a short walk away.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2018

      Paloma Lodge is a great place for families to stay while visiting our area. Not only does it have the feel of privacy, it is close to the beach and walking distance to much of Trinidad. We are glad you had a great time and we hope this means you will return to visit us again soon!

  •  
  • 2nd Stay Here - Love it!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle K from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time renting Paloma Lodge and our third rental with Redwood Coast. The house is large and comfortable, the game room is a huge plus, and it is perfectly situated on a quiet (if bumpy road) that feels like it is away from everything but is close to everything. Walk a few minutes one direction, and you have the wonderful Murphy's Market for groceries. A few minutes the other direction, and you are at Indian Beach. One alert to other folks who have rented here before and are returning: We stayed in the house last spring and used all the available beds including a sofa bed. We reserved our next stay for the following year planning to use all beds again. Just by luck, I happen to see the new drone video they published of the house a couple of months before our next stay and noticed the sofa bed was gone in the video although it was still visible in photos of the place and in some descriptions. I wish folks who had reserved the place prior to the sofa bed's removal were warned once it was removed that the bed would not be available. If we had arrived to find it gone, we would have been VERY upset. As I just happened to find out on my own soon before our trip, we did not have enough time to reschedule another rental and had no choice but to add on the additional unit on the property at an additional cost which made our trip much more costly than we had planned and budgeted. The extra unit was a good size and has great views, but the bed in that room was hard and the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in many years. I'm still giving this house a great rating because it is in fact a wonderful rental, but now that the sofa bed is gone in the main house, our family will explore other options for our next trip.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2018

      Thank you for being a return guest, not only to the Paloma Creek Lodge, but to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the home. This is one of our most popular home for large, quiet, families visiting our area. Our homes do change frequently, not only due to wear and tear and updating, but in 2017 there were changes to City Ordinances, restricting the number of occupants to two per bedroom, and since that isn't a separate bedroom, we were able to make better use of the space by converting it to a sitting room. Removing the sleeper also helps prevent guests from trying to sneak in additional occupants. The cottage is a very nice add-on, as it provides some privacy for guests, and is quite inexpensive. The bed is fairly new, and we are sorry you found it uncomfortable. We will definitely look into this. Whether this home or another, we do hope you will return to visit our lovely area again. Thank you for your recent stay.

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy H from Sulphur, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family was right at home. The first day it looked like we had moved in. The kids loved being able to go explore all the things around. So nice that the stores are a short walk away.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2017

      I love hearing when guests say they felt right at home. This is the perfect home for a family to relax and explore; so glad you had a great time. Thank you for choosing the Paloma Creek Lodge and for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

  •  
  • Our four day stay at Paloma

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    rudy a from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of room, great game room. Operation of TV in living room confusing.. Very good locatin. House was clean. Manager was very accommodating and helpful. Stairway dark and lights needed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2016

      Thank you for your addition of the Paloma Lodge Cottage. It is always nice to be able to add on some extended room while vacationing with family. This property does provide a lot of room and the game room is a bonus. Thank you for your feedback of the TV in the living room; I will look at the instructions provided and see if I can make them a little clearer. this feedback is much appreciated, as we want every guest to have ease during their stay. Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and I hope you will return to visit us again for another family vacation.

  •  
  • Family New Year's Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth S from Watsonville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful location! The home was spacious enough for extended family to enjoy a week together without feeling to cramped. The game room was a hit!

    • Manager Responded on 1/9/2016

      So glad to hear that the Paloma Lodge was such a hit! The game room is an added bonus for sure! Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. I hope you and your family will return to visit us again!

  •  
  • Trinidad vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corning, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed getting together at the Paloma lodge. It was big enough to accommodate everyone and the hot tub and game room were great. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating was because the walk to the beach on the trail is a little hard for anyone that has trouble walking. Nice trail just a little steep but the lodge is close enough to the other more accessible beaches so it worked out fine. The TV in the cottage house and smaller bedroom didn't work but other than those few things all turned out great. Nice and private.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2015

      Thank you for letting me know about the tv's in the Paloma Creek Lodge. No one has mentioned it at all, so I will have them checked out as soon as I can get in. Otherwise, I am pleased you had a nice stay.

  •  
  • A quaint cottage, convenient for large occupancy of the lodge

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomington, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This cottage was very beneficial to our large group. It was bright, cheerful and very clean. Half bath attached was a plus. Surrounded by redwoods!

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2015

      Thank you for your stay at the Paloma Creek Lodge and Cottage. Please visit us again!

  •  
  • Another Great Visit at the Paloma Lodge and Cottage

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan P from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We continue to enjoy our stays, year afer year, at the Paloma Lodge and Cottage. There are continued improves made on the facility. I think the place is perfect for our large group of adults and youth. The property is clean well maintained and the everyone from Heather ( reservations) to Dori( mailing us idems that were left at the lodge) were very helpfull.

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2015

      We are so happy to have you return to the Paloma Creek Lodge and to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Thank you for noticing the improvements, your feedback means a a lot to us. I hope this means we will see you again next year! We look forward to your return and wish you well until then. Thank you from all of us at RCVR.

  •  
  • Graduation Weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia N from Clovis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here for HSU graduation weekend. Perfect accommodations for our family and friends of 11. With all the excitement of graduation, was great to have a place to relax and enjoy before and after. The deck was a great gathering for early morning, peaceful. Easy walk to the beach. Friendly neighbors. Only suggestion, to clean the path ways down to the seating areas, starting to appear overgrown and would be more appealing in appearance. Cottage a bit dated with decor, and musty smell - was an easy fix with opening the window.
    Thanks for a great location to enjoy a special weekend. Everyone would come back to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2015

      What a great house for graduation weekend! I am so glad it accommodated your family and friends so well. Yes, I did see the path was a bit overgrown; everything has been growing faster than I can keep up, but we are on it right away. Despite graduation has come and gone, we would love to have you stay with us again for whatever occasion presents itself next :) Once again, thank you from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

  •  
  • Lovely

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonny S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it. Wonderful spot.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2015

      Thank you, Sonny, for staying at our homes. The Paloma Cottage is a great addition to the Paloma Creek Lodge for those extra guests. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals appreciates your stay and hopes you will return to us again. Thank you for your business!

  •  
  • Beautiful Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan R from Arcata, ca recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for our meeting of directors from all over California - ample, clean, warm and close to everything in town. We walked into town to lunch each day and to sightsee - wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 11/19/2014

      Thank you for the review of Paloma Lodge. I am please to hear that the house worked great for you. It is a unique house, perfect for larger groups, with great walking access to the beaches and town. I do hope you will return to have another retreat there again in the future.

  •  
  • 50th Anniversary Celebration/Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scotts Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect for our family's recent gathering to celebrate our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Lots of room to spread out, game room a hit with the kids, great hikes and gorgeous weather! A fun weekend made even better by a beautiful location and awesome house!

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2014

      Sounds like you had a great 50th Anniversary Celebration at the Paloma Creek Lodge. We hope you will be able to return for many more.

  •  
  • Paloma Creek Lodge = A Terrific Family Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glasgow recommends this vacation rental

    Imagine 2 grandparents, 4 parents, 5 children 8 to 12 in a spacious, comfortable house with plenty of room for everyone. That's Paloma Creek Lodge in Trinidad.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2014

      Thank you fro your stay. I am pleased that the Paloma cottage addition was able to provide you with the additional space for your family. I do home you will be able to visit us again.

  •  
  • Perfect Vacation Lodge for our needs

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan P from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    This was our fourth year of staying at the Paloma Lodge. The home is perfect for our needs. There is plenty of space for everyone's activities, adults and youth alike.Thank you for another amazing stay!

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2014

      Thank you for returning to the Paloma Creek Lodge, we love having you here!

  •  
  • Lovely time at Parker Creek House

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula C from Los Osos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a great time. There were some things in the kitchen that would have made the stay more convenient. There needs to be more dish towels, oven mitts and food storage containers and kitchen trash bags. Also, the dryer was broken.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2014

      I am glad you had a great time at the Paloma Creek Lodge. We appreciate your suggestions and have made some to addition to the home where needed. The dryer is also being addressed. I am pleased you had a lovely time here. It is really a unique house in such a beautiful environment and very conveniently located. Please visit us again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 16, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Dec 22, 2018 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2018-Dec 27, 2018 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 28, 2018-Dec 29, 2018 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 30, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Jan 3, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2019-Jan 5, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 6, 2019-Jan 10, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 11, 2019-Jan 12, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 13, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 19, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 20, 2019-Jan 24, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 25, 2019-Jan 26, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 27, 2019-Jan 31, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 1, 2019-Feb 2, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 3, 2019-Feb 7, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 8, 2019-Feb 9, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 10, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 15, 2019-Feb 16, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 17, 2019-Feb 21, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 22, 2019-Feb 23, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 24, 2019-Feb 28, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2019-Mar 2, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 3, 2019-Mar 7, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 8, 2019-Mar 9, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2019-Mar 14, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 15, 2019-Mar 16, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 17, 2019-Mar 21, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 22, 2019-Mar 23, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2019-Mar 28, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 29, 2019-Mar 30, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 31, 2019-Apr 4, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 5, 2019-Apr 6, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2019-Apr 11, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 12, 2019-Apr 13, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2019-Apr 18, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 19, 2019-Apr 20, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 21, 2019-Apr 25, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 26, 2019-Apr 27, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2019-May 2, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 3, 2019-May 4, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 5, 2019-May 9, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2019-May 11, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 12, 2019-May 15, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 16, 2019-May 19, 2019 $88-$94 na na 3 No restrictions
May 20, 2019-May 23, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-May 26, 2019 $75 na na 3 No restrictions
May 27, 2019-May 30, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
May 31, 2019-Jun 1, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 2, 2019-Jun 6, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 7, 2019-Jun 8, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 9, 2019-Jun 13, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 14, 2019-Jun 15, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Jun 22, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 23, 2019-Jun 27, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 28, 2019-Jun 29, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2019-Jul 4, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Jul 11, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 12, 2019-Jul 13, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 14, 2019-Jul 18, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 19, 2019-Jul 20, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 21, 2019-Jul 25, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 26, 2019-Jul 27, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 28, 2019-Aug 1, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 2, 2019-Aug 3, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 4, 2019-Aug 8, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 9, 2019-Aug 10, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 11, 2019-Aug 15, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2019-Aug 17, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 18, 2019-Aug 22, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 23, 2019-Aug 24, 2019 $75 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 25, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 1, 2019 $75 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2019-Sep 5, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2019-Sep 7, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 8, 2019-Sep 12, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 13, 2019-Sep 14, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 15, 2019-Sep 19, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 20, 2019-Sep 21, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 22, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 29, 2019-Oct 3, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 4, 2019-Oct 5, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 6, 2019-Oct 10, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 11, 2019-Oct 12, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 13, 2019-Oct 17, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 18, 2019-Oct 19, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 20, 2019-Oct 24, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 25, 2019-Oct 26, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2019-Nov 2, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 3, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 9, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 10, 2019-Nov 14, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 15, 2019-Nov 16, 2019 $50 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2019-Nov 23, 2019 $50 $350 na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 5, 2019 $50 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed checkin only
Dec 8, 2019-Dec 12, 2019 $50 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals 1225 Central Ave, Suite 14 McKinleyville, CA 95519 +1 (707) 834-6555 booking@redwoodcoastvacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon