Book by phone: +1 (707) 834-6555

Downtown Drift - New & Fun 2 Bdrm,1.5 bath-Full Kitchen & Shared Sauna, Bikes

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

1017 10th St Arcata, CA 95521 United States

Brand New! Completely remodeled 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath home with full kitchen, living room & dining area. Shared backyard with outdoor seating, gas BBQ and ping pong table. Sauna, washer/dryer w/ small fee, and bicycles in the shared downtown lounge. This home is one of the first homes in Arcata, built in 1860! The location is great for walking to cafes, restaurants, theaters, lounges, parks & Humboldt State University, and about a 40 minute drive to Prairie Creek Redwoods State Park & Lady Bird Johnson Trail, with over 100 miles of hiking trails. And, the author Brett Hart lived here in the 1860's. Create your own story while you're here.There are three rentals that are connected, and this home is on the first floor. It is the largest of the 3, and the other 2 are called Downtown Digs & Downtown Loft. The large yard is shared by all and we do have an area in the back area that is fenced off that you access through your back door. There is a gas BBQ and outdoor ping pong table for all guests to enjoy. One dog max per rental please, and we kindly ask that a dog never be left at the property (inside or out) with you not present.

We have also added an outdoor plug for a level 2 charger for electric vehicles.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1860
Unit Code Drift
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 710 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, autumn foliage, bay/sound, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, winery tours, zoo, Dining, Games, Stereo, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Downtown, Bicycles, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Sauna, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, pier fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible
Living Gas Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Wireless Internet, Heater
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Market, Nearby Post Office, Humboldt State University, Downtown Arcata & Plaza, Mad River Brewery, Mad River Hospital, Live From New York Pizza , Jambalaya, Abruzzi's, Brio Cafe, Tomo's Japanese Restaurant, Nearby Laundry, Sushi Spot , Co-op Health Foods
Entertainment Cable TV, LED Flat Screen TV
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Stove
Outdoor Gas Grill, Redwood Park by HSU, Mountain Biking Trails, Hiking Trails, Arcata Marsh trails, Disc Golf Course, Private yard and gardens, Biking Trails, Eco-tourism, Outdoor Seating
Geographic In Town, Community Redwood Forest, Redwood National Park, Close Beach Access, Humboldt State University (HSU)
Convenience Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outdoor Cafes, Farmers Market (in Season), Great Diversity of Restaurants, Lots of Fantastic Coffee Houses, Post Office, Parks, Museum and Library, Massage/Spa, Wine Shops
Culture Casino, Clam Beach County Park, Live Music at HSU, Crabs Minor League Baseball, Bigfoot? Could Be..., Arts and Farmers Market, Arts Alive
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5554 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 36 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • DOWNTOWN DRIFT

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William C from La Verne, California recommends this vacation rental

    May stay was very pleasant, As always the rooms were clean and set up nicely. The only issue we had this time was access to the local channels on the TV. Everything was great.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2018

      Sorry to hear you were experiencing issues with the local channels, our local cable provider was switching a lot of TV's over to digital receivers and there were a few hiccups along the way. Rest assured, everything is back to smooth working order, so no worries when you book Downtown Drift in the future! Lots of extras, like access to bicycles and sauna, make this property stand out for it's amazing value and the thought given to the guests comfort and entertainment during their stay. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast, with over 120+ properties, there's something for everyone!

  •  
  • Arcata stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from 1, 1 recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely stay. The house was in a perfect location. It felt cozy, and had very thoughtful touches. Plenty of linens for everyone. I would highly recommend this place for anyone going to Arcata.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2018

      Thank you very much for leaving a review! There's lots to love here, the ping pong table, the sauna and the washer/dryer are all extra amenities guests appreciate. We look forward to having you back soon, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Downtown Drift is perfect fit

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah C from Fairfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Downtown Drift was an excellent choice for our stay in Arcata. It was located walking-distance from the city square and near several restaurants, grocery stories and other shopping establishments. We have stayed in the upstairs loft many times, but I think we will be moving downstairs from now on. The only thing that would make it better is if it had a second comfortable chair in the living room. We company comes over, it is difficult for everyone to comfortably watch TV.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2018

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review and some feedback. We always appreciate both very much! I will look into the seating situation, but don't know if we could get an additional chair around the TV, I will certainly look into it though! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Downtown Drift and we look forward to having you back again. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast, and thanks again for the review.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James K from Glendale, unknown recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location, great accommodations. All you need for a short or long stay in Arcata. Perfect for a couple or family visiting their Humboldt student. Walking distance from EVERYTHING. But off the beaten path enough to be nice and quiet.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2018

      Thanks so much for leaving a review of Downtown Drift, we really appreciate our guests leaving reviews, they are invaluable! Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals the next time your planning a visit to the North Coast, and thanks again for leaving a review.

  •  
  • Comfy, Roomy

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This perfectly clean and comfortable home has a slight slant which is the only indication of age. We loved the location within walking distance of downtown Arcata. Lush towels, and plenty of them. Comfy beds. Well-supplied kitchen. Plenty of street parking. Info brochures for the redwoods. Affordable. Quiet. We would stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/6/2018

      So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Downtown Drift! It was converted into three units from one, the last incarnation was as a dentists office. We look forward to your return and again want to thank you for leaving a review with us, we appreciate all feedback! Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Drift

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy K from Cameron Park , Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2018

      Wonderful! Please come back and stay with us again soon, we look forward to your return! Look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when returning to the North Coast, and thanks again for your response!

  •  
  • Perfect Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin G from petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We come to Arcata often in the fall for HSU Men's soccer and downtown drift is our new favorite location. Redwood Coast adds nice personal touches with cookies or local favorites. The unit is clean and well organized, the location is ideal for farmers markets and just doing your own thing - and the bikes to the watershed are an amazing bonus. We will stay here again and again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2018

      Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Downtown Drift! We've just added a ping pong table in the backyard for guests to enjoy along with the bikes and sauna! We look forward to having you back soon, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Refreshing resort cottage in Arcata, CA

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Simi Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I spent one week in this cottage with our son and daughter in law. We enjoyed our stay there. The cottage is furnished comfortable. We slept well, and we enjoyed using the kitchen for some of our meals. This cottage is a good place to relax. We visited a number of nearby nature treasure, including the redwood forest.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2018

      So happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Downtown Drift. This property is very popular and I think you've seen why! Look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast, and thanks again for taking time to leave a review of Downtown Drift!

  •  
  • The best mattress and pillows!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael F from Arcata, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I booked the Drift and the Diggs for some friends who were coming to Humboldt. They loved the apartments, the location, the furniture, especially the mattresses and pillows. ( what brand are they?)
    The sauna and the bikeswere appreciated as well!

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2018

      So glad to hear they enjoyed themselves! The properties are quite popular, as they have a lot going for them. Location, price, comfort, bikes, washer/dryer access, the list is endless! We have added some pillow top foam padding and guests seem to really be responding well! Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals if your looking for accommodations anywhere on the North Coast, with over 100+ properties, we have something for everyone!

  •  
  • Loved our stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Placerville, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time staying at the Downtown Drift and it was wonderful once again. We love that our dog was welcome. The place was clean, cozy and so close to downtown Arcata. We highly recommend this cute little “home away from home”.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2018

      So happy to hear that you love this property, I do too. It's clean, cute, affordable and pet friendly. Close to downtown Arcata, but also far enough away to escape the ambient noise of the Plaza. We look forward to having you back again, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Downtown Drift

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerri H from Elmhurst, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The property was as described. The property management was very responsive. It was well equipped with coffee and cookies included, (no creamer for coffee). The bagel restaurant they recommend in town is amazing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2018

      Thanks for your review of Downtown Drift! Los Bagels is the local bagelry, and it's very popular, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Please visit us again, we look forward to having you back! Look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast. Thanks again for your review!

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas K from Anaheim, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a very nice little place. Great location within walking distance to most anything in Arcata. Comfortable living area with nice outdoor space as well. The only down side was the bed in the master was quite hard. Outstanding value and very clean!

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2018

      Thanks for your feedback of the property Downtown Drift! I'm glad it was a good fit for you during your vacation, and I will take your opinion of the mattress to heart and see what we can do. Thanks again for staying with us, we'd love to have you back soon at Downtown Drift, so please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip!

  •  
  • Downtown Arcata

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding , Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Cute, clean house in a very good location. Had a great time and would definitely stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2018

      Hi Katie, thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of Downtown Drift. We receive a lot of positive feedback on this property, and happy to hear it was a good fit for your vacation. We would love to have you back, there are also two other units on site that people also love if looking to bring more friends or family for your next visit! Thanks again, we look forward to your return to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Great, cute, clean location for exploring Arcata on foot.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa S from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Downtown drift is in a great walkable location in Arcata. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Me, my husband, adult son, and his dog were very comfortable sharing the space. The yard was great to walk the dog in. The remodel was very well done with tasteful decor. We would definitely stay again! We also had no problems with parking. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals have also been very friendly and easy to work with. We stayed upstairs last time we were here and enjoyed that as well.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2018

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review of Downtown Drift. It sounds like you've stayed at the property before, in the upstairs unit, Downtown Loft, so I'm happy to hear you returned to see us again, and visit a different unit with an additional bedroom for your son. People love these properties, for a lot of reasons, such as location to downtown and community forest, abundant privacy but also shared yard, laundry facilities, affordable and pet friendly, plus an infrared sauna and bicycles for use during your stay. Please come back soon, to any of the three units, we'd love to see you soon! And thanks again for staying with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!

  •  
  • sweet little cottage

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    felicia A h from talent, OR recommends this vacation rental

    this is a sweet little cottage with a location central to the plaza area. easy walk to great restaurants and shopping.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2018

      So glad to hear you enjoyed Downtown Drift! This property is quite popular, for lots of reasons, location, comfort, amenities such as infrared sauna and washer/dryer on site, bicycles available for exploring, and affordability. Downtown Drift has a lot to offer and we'd love to have you back soon. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Fabulous!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meredith S from Manteca, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, cute and convenient. Water pressure is good.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2018

      Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Downtown Drift! This property is quite popular, and with good reason. It's close to downtown Arcata, pet friendly, cute and comfortable, nice amenities, and very affordable! We would love to have you back anytime, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to Arcata, or the North Coast in general, with over 100+ properties, we have you covered. Thanks again!

  •  
  • No Surprises

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nappanee, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Property was as advertised. Very clean with everything we needed. Appreciated having laundry facilities available. Parking was a bit of an issue but manageable. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2018

      Happy to hear the property met your expectations. It's nice that there's a driveway that can accommodate two cars,rather than have it all on street parking, but even that is okay as there is no time limit across the street. We would love to have you back any time, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning you next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Downtown Drift - Arcata, CA

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent!

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2018

      Wonderful, one word says it all! We love this property, it's very charming and the location can't be beat! Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review of your stay at Downtown Drift. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the gorgeous North Coast!

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy S from Port Orford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy little place to stay with a great location with it being close to shopping and restaurants. It was clean and comfortable plus they had Netflix which was handy after being tired out from shopping.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of Downtown Drift, we would love to have you back again anytime! Centrally located with a shared yard for your furry friend to stretch his paws, it's a great value for what is offered. A BBQ and lots of outdoor furniture complete the experience outside to soak up the North Coast summer sunshine during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Drift. Visit us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip!

  •  
  • Downtown Drift is a Delight

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay. Great location and price. Comfortable for all 3 of us.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2018

      Wonderful to hear! People really love this property, and it's easy to see why, with it's proximity to both the redwoods forest and town, pet-friendly and bikes to borrow on site all add up to an amazing and laid back stay at Downtown Drift. Please come back soon, and look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when booking your next trip!

  •  
  • Lovely Place

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was easy to book, clean, well furnished, great location, no problem parking. Looks exactly as pictured, and no annoying nautical themed KnicKnacs!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2018

      Wonderful to hear you appreciated everything Downtown Drift had to offer! This property is very popular, and sounds as if you see why. Easy parking and being steps from restaurants, as well as a short walk to the redwoods filled Redwood Park in the heart of Arcata, which you can explore on the backs of one of the four bicycles the owners have provided for their guests entertainment. We look forward to having you back soon! Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip!

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne B from Auburn, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed this location. It is very central, an easy walk to the town square for the farmer's market, shops & restaurants. It was spotless inside, and we especially enjoyed the gas stove on a cold, rainy weekend. Plenty of info in the unit on local sites, and we appreciated the local coffee and cookies. The beds were very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower isn't the best, but other than that all was perfect! We didn't have any issues while there, but communication leading up to the visit was quick and thorough.

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2018

      Thank you Anne for taking a moment to leave a review of Downtown Drift! Guests love this property, and it's easy to see why. Pet-friendly, affordable and close to amenities, while also being close to national and state parks. And now, with the addition of a communal lounge, featuring an infrared sauna, bicycles, and laundry facilities, there's even more to love! We would love to have you back another time!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hitchin, Herts recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable well equiped property in great location
    Slight downside bathroom & kitchen a bit chilly although portable heaters availble and Shower pressure a bit low
    Would definately stay again
    Staff very helpful and quick to respond to any communication

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2018

      Thank you so much for your review of Downtown Drift! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the property, and since your stay, the owners have added a lounge for guests, with a washer/dryer and infrared three person sauna, some thoughtful additions for all guests to enjoy. We would love to have you back, so please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next stay on the North Coast!

  •  
  • Arcata

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ann s from edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    In Arcata to visit our son and his family. A perfect spot, close to them and our own space as well. Well appointed, clean and very cozy.

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2018

      Thanks for your feedback on Downtown Drift! This property is quite popular, due to it's location and it's great decor. It's very comfortable and in the heart of Arcata. The owner is currently remodeling so that soon there will be a sauna and access to a washer/dryer, as well as bicycles that will be available for guests to use. It's bound to become even more popular! Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast, we'd love to have you back!

  •  
  • Humboldt Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Junction, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant spot to stay while visiting Arcata for a few days. There was construction right next to the unit we were supposed to be in, and Redwood Coastal Vacations was very accommodating- they moved us to a unit further from the construction within minutes. The property manager was very responsive. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Downtown Drift. We are so pleased that we could accommodate you. We are in the process of making and Suana/spa area and putting in a washer and dryer for our guests. We look forward to your return!

  •  
  • Downtown Arcata to visit HSU student

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri J from Milpitas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My son and I visited Arcata for a short visit with my son who is attending HSU. Since he's living in downtown Arcata, this rental was extremely convenient, walking distance to his room, as well as the Co-op Market, and our favorite, Slice of Humboldt Pie. The rental is far enough from the Plaza to be more quiet, and parking was never a problem. The unit itself is very nicely decorated, comfortable and homelike. I appreciated the vintage mid century furniture, and the modern renovations are very well done. The only downsides are the lack of a dishwasher or washer/dryer, and low water pressure in the shower. I normally stay at the Holiday Inn when I visit, but this rental offered a better value and was a much better space to spend time with family. I'd stay here again (or try one of the other units attached to this one).

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2017

      So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Downtown Drift! We'd love to have you back anytime, and to any of the units there, Downtown Digs and Downtown Loft. There are many great dining options like the ones you mentioned, as well as many more, and lots lf cute shops on the Plaza to browse as well. I'd agree that it's indeed a a better value than a hotel, you have a yard for your pet ( all three units are pet friendly) with a grill for those who like to BBQ. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when booking your next trip to the lovely North Coast!

  •  
  • Astoria vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location within walking distance to town. Having 2 bedrooms and 1 and 1/2 bathrooms is very handy. Also great living room with good TV and comfortable chaise. Would definitely rent again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2017

      Wonderful! Glad to hear you love this property as much as we do! We look forward to having you back again at Downtown Drift. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals to book your next vacation to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Downtown drift review

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy K from El dorado hills, N/A recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2017

      You're the best, We love "excellent." Thank you for staying at Downtown Drift, we are so happy you loved it. We look forward to your return to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, a 100+ Accommodation company.

  •  
  • Loved our stay at the Downtown Drift!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James N from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were so happy to have found such a great place to stay while visiting the Redwood forests! This place is clean and looks just like it does in the pictures. My husband really enjoyed the lounge chair in the den after days of long hikes in the Redwoods! We also enjoyed the comfort of sitting in the den each morning, drinking our coffee, and relaxing before heading out for another day of adventure. Having the kitchen was great, as we could make our own coffee, keep things cold in the fridge, and even used the oven to bake a pizza one night. When we first got there, we couldn't get one of the space heaters to turn on, so we called the office. The owner very quickly arrived & brought us another heater. He was a very nice young man, stayed & visited with us for a good while, and gave us all kinds of recommendations for things to do in the area and places to eat. There are a few little things to make you aware of in case you decide to stay at this cute place. There is a slight decline in the floor throughout the house - feels like you're going downhill a little toward the back of the house. This was not a problem for us but could be for people who have balance problems. There are no closets in the house if you have nice clothes you want to hang. There are a couple over-the-door hangers in one of the bedrooms with several hangers, and this worked fine for us. My husband didn't like that the coffee pot was tucked into a small corner next to the fridge - was hard to get to. We tried to move it but found that both electrical outlets above the kitchen counter did not work - not sure why? We did not call the owner again, as this really was not a big issue. One really big plus is that the wifi works great! All-in-all, we loved our stay in this cute house & were sad to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Thank you so much for the lengthy review, we love guest feedback. We also think Drift is special, the owners spent time making sure that guests would be comfortable and cared for.The central location to Downtown Arcata, while being close to trails and outdoor adventure make it a great choice for your vacation! The outlets you mentioned have been fixed, it is one of our newer properties, so thank you for your patience while ironing out final details. We're glad you appreciate the high-speed internet and the comfort of the den with the awesome lounge chair! Please visit our website, Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals to view all our properties. At 100+, we're pretty proud of our selection so that there's something for everyone. We don't want you to be sad, so please come back soon, we'd love to have you again!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place. Comfortable, clean, convenient. We used it as a base for two nights visiting the redwoods with our teenage son and exchange student.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      Thanks so much for your review of Downtown Drift! It's convenient location in the heart of Arcata allows for easy access to shopping and restaurants while also being very close to beautiful trails so guests can explore the redwoods and all the North Coast has to offer. We hope to have you back soon, and don't forget to check out our website, Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals to see our selection of 100+ homes throughout Humboldt County!

  •  
  • NorthCoastWeekend#1

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orangevale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    House was in good condition, as advertised. I was unaware that it was a triplex-I think that should be disclosed in advert. Some noise from above unit, but not too bad..

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2017

      Thank you for staying with us at Down Drift,. Yes this lodging accommodation is comprised of 3 cute and fresh places just minutes from town. We look forward to your return to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, a 100+ accommodation company!

  •  
  • Clean, Close to Downtown, Adorable!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy D from Newport Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for two nights in this very cute house. The decor is charming and the house is very clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with everyone we needed. We could easily walk downtown, and it was a short drive to Humboldt State where our daughter was touring. Nice neighborhood too. A great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 5/15/2017

      Really glad Downtown Drift worked well for your family! Yes, we have quite a few guests who are coming to visit their kids @ HSU or coming to take a ook at the school and the area. Whatever school she chooses, I'm sure it will be a good fit and wish her all of the best! Ty for staying with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals with over 120 homes in the area

  •  
  • Great location in Arcata

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon P from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This place is the perfect location for accessing everything in the heart of Arcata. It's close to the square, restaurants, bars and grocery shopping. Once you get here from the airport, you don't need a car if you are not leaving Arcata. The place was spotless and had a kitchen with enough basics to make a decent meal for two.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Hey Thanks! We love Downtown Drift! We are so pleased to hear you loved too. Although Redwood Coast vacation Rentals has over 100 accommodations to choose from, Downtown Drift tends to book up. Be sure to plan ahead because people love as you did. Thank you, thank you!

  •  
  • Downtown Drift

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy, clean, excellent location a block from the square. Managers were very responsive. Will stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2017

      Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We have many accommodations across the Redwood Coast. We are so pleased that Downtown Drift was the best fit for you. We look forward to your return!

  •  
  • DOWNTOWN DRIFT

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William C from La Verne, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice time in this unit. It was as described very close to the Downtown/Plaza area. It also had a nice backyard area to sit and relax. My only complaint was the water pressure coming from the shower head. Other than that I would highly recommend it to other travelers, and will probably be re-renting the unit again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Downtown Drift. It is one of our newest places so any suggestions or feed back is much appreciated. We will look in to the pressure as we want all to have the best experience. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Perfect location. Charming home.

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth P from Penn Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home is updated and adorable. Comfortable beds and furniture. Easy walk to the plaza and HSU. I have stayed in quite a few rentals since my daughter started attending HSU. This one is my favorite!

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Downtown Drift! We just finished this place and it is so fresh and new. It's a perfect location, it's clean, and cozy. We look forward to your return to Arcata with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 16, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $76 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Dec 22, 2018 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2018-Dec 27, 2018 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 28, 2018-Dec 29, 2018 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 30, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Jan 3, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2019-Jan 5, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 6, 2019-Jan 10, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 11, 2019-Jan 12, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 13, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 19, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 20, 2019-Jan 24, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 25, 2019-Jan 26, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 27, 2019-Jan 31, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 1, 2019-Feb 2, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 3, 2019-Feb 7, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 8, 2019-Feb 9, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 10, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 15, 2019-Feb 16, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 17, 2019-Feb 21, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 22, 2019-Feb 23, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 24, 2019-Feb 28, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2019-Mar 2, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 3, 2019-Mar 7, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 8, 2019-Mar 9, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2019-Mar 14, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 15, 2019-Mar 16, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 17, 2019-Mar 21, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 22, 2019-Mar 23, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2019-Mar 28, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 29, 2019-Mar 30, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 31, 2019-Apr 4, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 5, 2019-Apr 6, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2019-Apr 11, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 12, 2019-Apr 13, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2019-Apr 18, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 19, 2019-Apr 20, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 21, 2019-Apr 25, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 26, 2019-Apr 27, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2019-May 2, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
May 3, 2019-May 4, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
May 5, 2019-May 9, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2019-May 11, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
May 12, 2019-May 15, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
May 16, 2019-May 19, 2019 $158-$169 na na 3 No restrictions
May 20, 2019-May 23, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-May 26, 2019 $135 na na 3 No restrictions
May 27, 2019-May 30, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
May 31, 2019-Jun 1, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 2, 2019-Jun 6, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 7, 2019-Jun 8, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 9, 2019-Jun 13, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 14, 2019-Jun 15, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Jun 22, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 23, 2019-Jun 27, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 28, 2019-Jun 29, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2019-Jul 4, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $125-$135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Jul 11, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 12, 2019-Jul 13, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 14, 2019-Jul 18, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 19, 2019-Jul 20, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 21, 2019-Jul 25, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 26, 2019-Jul 27, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 28, 2019-Aug 1, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 2, 2019-Aug 3, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 4, 2019-Aug 8, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 9, 2019-Aug 10, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 11, 2019-Aug 15, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2019-Aug 17, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 18, 2019-Aug 22, 2019 $115 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 23, 2019-Aug 24, 2019 $135 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 25, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 1, 2019 $135 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2019-Sep 5, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2019-Sep 7, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 8, 2019-Sep 12, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 13, 2019-Sep 14, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 15, 2019-Sep 19, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 20, 2019-Sep 21, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 22, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $105-$112 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 29, 2019-Oct 3, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 4, 2019-Oct 5, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 6, 2019-Oct 10, 2019 $105 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 11, 2019-Oct 12, 2019 $120 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 13, 2019-Oct 17, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 18, 2019-Oct 19, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 20, 2019-Oct 24, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 25, 2019-Oct 26, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2019-Nov 2, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 3, 2019-Nov 7, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 8, 2019-Nov 9, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 10, 2019-Nov 14, 2019 $85 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 15, 2019-Nov 16, 2019 $100 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2019-Nov 23, 2019 $85-$100 $625 na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 5, 2019 $85 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed checkin only
Dec 8, 2019-Dec 12, 2019 $85 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.870218,-124.088959

Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals 1225 Central Ave, Suite 14 McKinleyville, CA 95519 +1 (707) 834-6555 booking@redwoodcoastvacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon